arksilikon.blogg.se

Xinput test online
Xinput test online













  1. Xinput test online update#
  2. Xinput test online windows 10#
  3. Xinput test online android#
  4. Xinput test online windows#

It’s recommended to use Steam in normal/desktop mode (not in Big Picture mode) – it’s just easier that way but it works with Big Picture as well. Sadly, it’s very user unfriendly and pretty inconvenient, but hey, at least It works Since (almost ) nobody cared (and yes, thank you Valve so much for caring) I found yet another workaround. English is not my native language but I hope you can understand me :) Obligatory "apologize for any spelling and/or grammar mistakes". I’m only interested in working native Xinput support for Unity Engine games, while streaming on my W10 tablet.

Xinput test online android#

I also don’t wanna use my Android tablet for streaming. So please, no keyboard/button remapping and other weird suggestions. I tried various Steam Controller/X360 Controller presets and it works iirc, but there are keyboard input prompts shown on-screen so… that’s a no-go. This is very important - I’m NOT interested in mapping keyboard buttons to my gamepad.

Xinput test online windows#

It would seem that the problem with streaming Unity Engine games occurs only with official Xinput devices and Windows 10.Ģ. As I said, Android Steam Link app with random non-Xinput controller works fine.

Xinput test online windows 10#

Can anyone with the official X360 wired/wireless controller test In Home Streaming with one of the Unity Engine games I listed above? Preferably using Windows 10 PC/laptop/tablet as a client machine. I don't think it's a Unity Engine issue (at least not entirely), because X360 input used to work with my workaround.ġ. Or maybe Valve accidentally removed that feature? :)

Xinput test online update#

I know there was some kind of update for Steam Client in 2014 that added controller support for Unity Engine games but obviously it doesn’t work anymore or perhaps it doesn’t support all/newer Unity Engine versions. On the 18th May Valve released some kind of controller hotfix, but unfortunately my workaround doesn’t work. Alas, the aforementioned workaround has stopped working since the 17th May Steam Client update (the day of Android/iOS Steam Link app release). It worked like a charm every single time with every Unity Engine game I tried. Of course you had to do it every time you wanted to stream an Unity Engine game, but it was not a problem for me. I got frustrated, unplugged/plugged the controller again and just started to mash all the buttons… and out of the sudden Xinput started to work.

xinput test online

I discovered this workaround after countless hours of trying various possible solutions to my problem. Then you just had to unplug your X360 controller/receiver, wait for that lovely Windows 10 notification chime, plug in the controller/receiver again and just “mash” Guide button along with faceplate buttons and R3 (pressing the stick). Obviously, the game would not detect any input.

xinput test online

Basically, you had to start streaming Unity Engine game with your X360 controller plugged it. The “button mashing” workaround:There used to be a workaround for Xinput/Unity Engine problem that I used for several months.

xinput test online

That’s pretty odd – official Xinput X360 Controller on Windows 10 doesn’t work when streaming Unity Engine games, but some random 3rd party controller connected to an Android device works perfectly fine as an emulated Xinput device. I also tried the Steam Link app with my Android (KitKat 4.4) tablet and some 3rd party controller (iPega 9023). When I play them natively on the host PC, Xinput works fine. Only Unity Engine games have problem with Xinput while streaming. I played Dead Rising 4, various Telltale Games, Transistor, Tomb Raider (2013), Dark Souls series, Prey and many more and they all work great and there are absolutely no issues with Xinput and X360 controller. To avoid any confusion – every other non-Unity Engine Xinput game works flawlessly with my setup. Games stream fine, but they don’t respond to X360 controller inputs. Unity Engine games I tested: Dreamfall Chapters, Tacoma, Slender: The Arrival, Whispering Willows, Lara Croft GO, AER Memories of Old, Ori and the Blind Forest Definitive Edition and countless other Unity Engine games, mostly from Humble Bundle.















Xinput test online